Marilyn Monroe Quotes

What’s your favorite Marilyn Monroe quote? We would love to hear from you and add them to our website! Here are some of her more thought-provoking quotes.

“Before marriage, a girl has to make love to a man to hold him. After marriage, she has to hold him to make love to him.” ~ Marilyn Monroe

“Being a sex symbol is a heavy load to carry, especially when one is tired, hurt and bewildered.” ~ Marilyn Monroe

“Fame will go by and, so long, I’ve had you, fame. If it goes by, I’ve always known it was fickle. So at least it’s something I experience, but that’s not where I live.” ~ Marilyn Monroe

“First, I’m trying to prove to myself that I’m a person. Then maybe I’ll convince myself that I’m an actress.” ~ Marilyn Monroe

“Hollywood is a place where they’ll pay you a thousand dollars for a kiss and fifty cents for your soul.” ~
Marilyn Monroe

“Husbands are chiefly good as lovers when they are betraying their wives.”~ Marilyn Monroe

“I am invariably late for appointments – sometimes as much as two hours. I’ve tried to change my ways but the things that make me late are too strong, and too pleasing.” ~ Marilyn Monroe

“I am involved in a freedom ride protesting the loss of the minority rights belonging to the few remaining earthbound stars. All we demanded was our right to twinkle.” ~ Marilyn Monroe

“I guess I have always been deeply terrified to really be someone’s wife since I know from life one cannot love another, ever, really.” ~ Marilyn Monroe

Remember, we really want to hear from you! So please leave a comment and include your favorite quote from Marilyn Monroe! Who knows? You may see it on our website at http://www.whatsheknew.com very soon!

Blessings, K.R. and T.L.

5 thoughts on “Marilyn Monroe Quotes

  1. I can relate to the..Hollywood pays you a thousand dollars for a kiss and fifty cents for your soul.That’s a bit like life don’t you think.
    Not many people really want to know what makes you you

Leave a Reply

