Please Welcome Author Brenda Perlin!!

Brenda Perlin

Brenda Perlin

NOTE: For a short time, it’s only .99 on Amazon!!!!  Here’s the link: http://dld.bz/cFcEy

We are so excited to have Brenda Perlin with us today!!  She is a dear friend and wonderful author.  Brenda writes adult contemporary fiction and has the kind of gift in her writing that literally evokes emotional responses in her readers by using a provocatively unique writing style. Her latest book, Home Wrecker, captures the soul-wrenching conflicts of a personal struggle for emotional fulfillment.

Brenda says that ever since she was a child, she has been fascinated with writing; drawing her biggest inspiration from Judy Blume. Both K.R. and I are fans of Ms Blumes too.  Once she was old enough to go to coffee shops alone, Brenda recalls losing herself in the world of writing, all while documenting her ideas on paper napkins.  She says that there is really no creative process, she just writes.  And she does it well!!

Brenda’s first book, Home Wrecker, was published with Master Koda Select Publishing (that’s our publisher too, woot!!)  Brenda has managed to develop a strong fan base in a very short time.  And, it is continuing to grow as this book both entertains its readers and leaves them in a state of profound thought. This book is truly unique in it’s ability to cause you, the reader, to reflect on any and all major decisions you have ever made in your life.  In the near future, Brenda would like to have Home Wrecker expanded into a trilogy in order to tell the untold stories of her characters.  Personally, we cannot wait for this to happen.

Well, let’s get this interview going!  Brenda, it’s so wonderful of you to take time out of your busy schedule and be with us!!

Oh, I am so glad to be here.

Well, let’s start with the book.  What is the title of your newest release?

 

Home Wrecker

 

 

What an awesome cover! Those eyes just draw you right in.  Brenda, tell us, what are you currently working on?

Book two in the series Home Wrecker: The Brooklyn Chronicles

Wonderful, we cannot wait for it to come out.  But, let’s learn a bit more about you, the person.  Do you have any hobbies? What do you like to do in your free time?

I love spending time with my boyfriend and his 100 pound German Shepherd, Heinz. I love going to concerts and listening to music and I also love trying new restaurants and new adventures. No hiking please!!!

Oh, no hiking, well, what about zip lining?  We are both addicted to it!  Lol!!  Ok, we’ll talk about that later. Brenda, if you would have time travel abilities and could meet anyone from any time, who would you like to meet?

I don’t know, the first person that came to mind was John Lennon so I am sticking with that answer. I loved that he stood for peace even though he did not receive a peaceful ending.

Very true, his ending was far from peaceful.  What is your all time favorite movie?

Cinema Paradiso. Have you seen it? It is so touching!

No, we haven’t seen it.  We’ll have to check it out.  Let’s see, oh, if there was one author you could meet with and learn from, who would that be?

Pat Conroy. I think he would have a lot to say.

Yes, we agree.  What advice would you give to aspiring writers?

Like Nike, JUST DO IT!!!

LOL! Yes, JUST DO IT!!!  Can you give us any tips that you learned along your path of picking up the pen to having a published novel?

You have to learn how to market your book. You can be a great writer and write a great story but you need exposure. That being said, be honest, be giving, and be out there!

Well, we know from experience, that’s exactly what you do. You are one of the most giving authors we know!  So Brenda, do you plan on being a full time writer, or do you have other career plans?

Right now there is NOTHING that I would want to more than writing.

We can identify with that passion ourselves.  What do you write? Specific genres, ages groups, etc.

I write fiction that I think is meant for adults only although I have noticed a lot of young people have read Home Wrecker and have enjoyed it. I would not recommend it though.

Yes, we can see why.  It’s not a subject to be taken lightly.  So do you prefer Ebook, paperback, or hardcover?

I am just starting to love Ebooks. It is so convenient. I used to be so old school (last week) but now I am getting used to not turning pages. I still love a paperback.

This is one of our favorite questions to ask.  We know that each author has their own unique way of sharing a story.  What do you think makes your writing unique?

I think more than anything, my writing is a real reflection of who I am. I really try not to be like anyone else and I think that comes across. It is nothing fancy but what I write is always from the heart.

Do you have any writing rituals like a particular treat, good luck charm, etc?

It depends on my mood but nothing crazy. Sometimes I like music and sometimes I need complete silence. I like to have water and sucking candies. That is always a must!!!

That’s fun. We prefer the drone of a coffee shop while we write.  Oh, and unlimited soda refills never hurts, lol!! Do you have a set writing schedule or do you write when the fancy hits you?

The fancier the better! Yes, I write whenever the mood hits me.

Thank you, Brenda for being such a fun guest. We have enjoyed getting to know a bit better and know that our readers have too. 

 

Here’s the inside scoop on where you can connect with Brenda and get her amazing book, Home Wrecker.  Oh, and for a short time, it’s only .99 on Amazon!!!!  Here’s the link for that: http://dld.bz/cFcEy

 

Amazon author page

http://www.amazon.com/Brenda-Perlin/e/B0088M542Q/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1363974786&sr=1-2-ent

 

Goodreads

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6468331.Brenda_Perlin

Find me on Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/brenda.perlin

https://www.facebook.com/HomeWreckertheBook

https://www.facebook.com/HomeWreckerTheBrooklynandBoChronicles

 

Website

www.homewreckerthebook.com

 

Blog

www.homewreckertheblog.com

Author bio

I live in Orange County, California. I have spent most of my working life in the physical fitness arena. I love the gratification that comes with helping people achieve their fitness goals and I love the fulfillment that comes with having a healthy body.

I moved from the Los Angeles area where I was raised to Orange County in the Spring of 2005. During that time I was a housewife with a couple of dogs. Now I am not. Instead I am writing my adventures for all to read.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well, thanks for joining us today!!  Remember, get Brenda’s book today, it won’t be .99 for long!!  Here’s the link again: http://dld.bz/cFcEy

Blessings,

K.R. and T.L.

http://www.kandtproductions.com

Fateful Night on Amazon: http://dld.bz/cFcFD

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/whatsheknewbook

Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/whatsheknew

5 thoughts on “Please Welcome Author Brenda Perlin!!

  1. Thank you so much for the awesome interview!!!!! You girls are so lovely and supportive!!! I can’t tell you have much I appreciate your ongoing kindness!!!!!

Leave a Reply

