Please Welcome Jennifer Loiske!!

Jennifer Loiske

Hi everyone! We are so excited to have with us today, Jennifer Loiske!  She has written numerous books, all of them available on Amazon.  Jennifer lives in Finland in Naantali, which is a small sunny town on the southwest coast. She is a self-described workaholic, Teen/Young Adult author, a lover of dark fantasy, teen movies, chips, candies and warm sunny days. Jennifer is a huge supporter of charity work and a big part of her royalties goes to charity, too. Mainly to help families with epileptic children but also to the epilepsy units in the hospitals.

We are very glad she is with us today, and we plan on asking her some ‘other’ kinds of questions.  Questions that will help us get to know this very talented author and maybe a bit about what drives her writing and her passions.

Jennifer, if you could change one thing about our world, what would it be and why?

I’d take all the sickness away ‘cause so far I haven’t figured out the pattern why some gets sick and some does not. I have a hard time of believing that someone deserved his/hers destiny when a child gets sick for no reason.

We both agree with you on that.  There is very little in this life that is fair, and sick children tops that list.  If you knew the exact date of your death down to the minute, what would you change about your life starting tomorrow?

I’d definitely work less and spend more time with my loved ones.

If you could go back in time to when you were seven years old, what wisdom or advice would you pass on to yourself?

Treat the others the way you wish they would treat you and never, ever lie. It always gets back at you.

Very good advice.  Jennifer, share with us something that you are grateful for.

For my family. We’ve had our setbacks in our lives but we always stick together.

That is truly something to be thankful for.  Our next question is a tough one. What is the number one lie you tell yourself? How is that working out?

That my daughter will get better no matter what the doctors say. I have to believe for a better tomorrow and stay optimistic…

Oh, Jennifer, that really breaks our heart!  Can you tell us at what age were you the happiest? What triggered such joy?

 In my twenties, I guess, when I met my husband, got married and had two beautiful daughters.

That is such a blessing.  Tell us a little about how you got started writing and your process.

I live in Finland in Naantali, which is a small sunny town on the southwest coast (mostly known of the Moomin Valley). I’m a pre-school teacher by profession but I stayed home when my youngest daughter suffered brain fever, which developed severe epilepsy in 2004. I guess that’s when I first considered starting writing again as I had to stay awake and monitor her whilst she was sleeping and it can be really sleepy and boring when the house is quiet… I’m a workaholic and I always have a lot of projects going on at the same time. I write articles to the magazines and I’m a part of the team that makes Epilepsy Finland Magazine. I love chips, cheesy teen movies (and series too!), books, animals and I have a soft spot for the ones in need of a helping hand. A huge part of my royalties go to charity; mainly to help families with epileptic children but also to the epilepsy units in the hospitals.

Jennifer, what a full and generous life you lead.  Thank you so much for being here with us and sharing from your heart.  

Remember!!  Club Number Five is only 99 cents right now!!!

Club Number Five

Here are the links on how you can find Jennifer’s other books and connect with her.

http://www.jenniferloiske.com/

Amazon US http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_1?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=jennifer+loiske

Amazon UK http://www.amazon.co.uk/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_1?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=jennifer+loiske

B&N http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/jennifer-loiske?store=allproducts&keyword=jennifer+loiske

http://jenniferloiske.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/AuthorJenniferLoiske

https://twitter.com/JenniferLoiske

Thank you all for being with us today!!!  Blessings,

K.R. Hughes and T.L. Burns

 

6 thoughts on “Please Welcome Jennifer Loiske!!

  1. Some of my very favorite girls!!! Yay!!! Great job!!! I happen to know first hand that this is a great book…I am not really a paranormal reader but I will read ANYTHING Jennifer Loiske writes because she does it so darn well 🙂

  2. Pingback: Club Number Five Blog Tour! | AUTHOR JENNIFER LOISKE

Leave a Reply

