My Amazing Co-Author, Kymber Lee!!

Hi everyone!!  T.L. here!  I have the awesome joy of interviewing my cohort in crime, magic fingers co-author of our What She Knew Trilogy, and all time bestest bestie ever!!!  Kymber Lee – WOOT!!! 

Kim2

Isn’t she beautiful!! Most of you know her as K.R. Hughes, but she is also the author of four historical, regency romance novels.  Two of which are published and two soon to be!!  Today, she is here with us as the historical, regency noveless.  So let’s settle in, and listen as Kymber Lee shares with us from her heart.

heart book

Now, this is something you and I talk about frequently, so I just know our readers would love to know this about you.  If you could change one thing about our world, what would it be and why?

While I agree that being kind to one another is a great idea and perhaps the way God intended it to be there must be some common sense utilized.  Instead of allowing government to think for us we should use our God-given rights to think for ourselves.  We are each granted the freedom of choice, the freedom of speech and hopefully the freedom to know when to smile and keep our mouths closed.

Well put, I could not agree more.  Kymber, if you knew the exact date of your death down to the minute, what would you change about your life starting tomorrow?

Nothing.  None of us are promised tomorrow and we should all live like this is our last day.  I live in the moment and try to enjoy life to the fullest no matter what I’m doing.  I wish more people would do the same thing as it certainly changes your perspective on life.


She is speaking the truth.  Kymber lives every day to its fullest, and gives to others in the same manner.  Oh, here’s one you all will like.  Kymber, if you could go back in time to when you were seven years old, what wisdom or advice would you pass on to yourself?

Never share your crayons…lol.  My sister always broke my brand new Crayola crayons whenever a new school year started.  Other than that share your love and don’t worry about what everyone else thinks about you.  You’ll be who you were intended to be much sooner if you don’t care about what your peers think of you today.

LOL!!  She is not lying about this one!  My bestie will share everything with me, and most everyone else, EXCEPT her crayons!

Kymber, you are always so upbeat and generous, and I know you are always thankful.  But tell our readers one thing you are grateful for.

Third chances.  I recently met and married the man of my dreams and while it’s true that the third time is the charm I’m extremely grateful that God granted me another chance to be happy.  I finally get what all the hype is about in this thing called love.

Kymber, after a difficult day what do you do to recuperate? Does it work? 

Two things, first I pray and second I talk to someone really close to me.  Generally speaking it works like a charm.

When was the last time you helped someone who was desperately in need? What did you do? Was this person grateful?

I haven’t done it as much since I moved to Atlanta but it was at Christmas.  One of the carhops at Sonic had lost her day job and wasn’t going to be able to get presents for her little girl.  Of course that wasn’t going to happen if I could help it.  So my bestie and I went shopping for not only the little girl but the mom as well.  We felt so great to help her out.  We even took the gifts to her house.


I’ll never forget that.  You and I have been blessed to be a part of many people’s lives in great ways. 

Ok folks, believe me when I tell you that only my besties can get away with things like this.  Tell us, what is one of the most unusual things you have done in your life? 

Crashed the Atlantis resort on Paradise Island.  We had taken a cruise and I encouraged my family to go into the resort, walk through the aquarium (which I didn’t realize there was a charge for), the kids played in the pool and used the giant slide and then we hung out on the beach where a cabana boy brought me a Pina Coloda he made from a coconut he cut right in front of us.  In my defense I didn’t know we weren’t allowed to do those things.  Boy was it fun!

 

Kymber Lee Bio:

Lee is a Christian historical romance novelist. Her first published novel, Treasured Love, is available in audio or paperback. Lord Tristan’s True Love, is now available on Kindle and will be offered in paperback in 2014.

Lee also has a conspiracy novel,  What She Knew Trilogy by K R Hughes and T L Burns, a mystery conspiracy novel with a twist. Marilyn Monroe is saved and it’s a race against time to see if “What She Knew” can save JFK from that fateful bullet.  Fateful Night, book one, and Darkest Day, book two,  are available on Kindle and the final book in the trilogy will be released this fall.

Lee is a native Texan. She enjoys mentoring beginning writers to editing advanced writing. She has an English degree with a minor in Journalism from West Texas University.

Lee currently lives in Atlanta, GA and owns a production company with her co-author, T L Burns. Though they live miles apart, the two authors are currently working on book three of the trilogy.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Kymber-Lee-author/118561904820719

http://authorkymberlee.wordpress.com/ 

https://twitter.com/KymberLeeAuthor

Kim's book

Lord Tristan’s True Love

I want to thank my bestie, Kymbr Lee/K.R. Hughes for indulging me today!  And, I know all of you have loved getting to know her a bit more!!  Please, check out both her books on Amazon (links below):

Here are the links for Lord Tristan’s True Love:

US: http://www.amazon.com/Lord-Tristans-True-Love-ebook/dp/B00A6J6DVA/

Here is the link for the kindle version of Treasured Love:
BLessings,
T.L. 

Holiday Keepsakes: http://dld.bz/dm2CP

International link for Fateful Night: smarturl.it/FatefulNight

International link for Darkest Day: smarturl.it/DarkestDay

Facebook: www.facebook.com/WhatSheKnewHughesBurns

Twitter: www.twitter.com/whatsheknewbook

Website: www.kandtproductions.com

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/whatsheknew/boards/

Blog: https://krhughestlburns.wordpress.com/

One thought on “My Amazing Co-Author, Kymber Lee!!

  1. First of all, u know I love u and our ‘bestie’,Tamy, to Heaven and back! Also, I feel that u, Tamy, Marilyn and I were related in a previous life, in a land far, far, away!!!!! ( JK, Jesus, I know you are our Father!) Maybe not that ‘far out’, but I do feel that there is a special connection between all of us….It’s like we are one big happy family! ( and we are going to stay that way!) I know, not to plan anything, for awhile, when I start to read one of ‘your’ books. I start reading, the story is so interesting, that it holds my attention, from the first page, forward, to the last page. After reading the last page, I have this ‘sinking feeling’, knowing that I will have to wait for the next book, to find out what is going on in Marilyn’s life. What is going on with all the people, good and bad, involved in her life? Which ones are truly her friends and which ones are trying to kill her? Writers, you know how hard it is and how important it is to write a story, that will keep the reader, interested. Starting with the first page, winding through the middle of the book and ending with the last page. What can I say, other than the ‘girls are back’, with Marilyn. This time, it is a triple treat! You read the first one and can’t wait to find out what happens to Marilyn, next……..I guarantee, you will not be disappointed! Ladies, it’s time to take your bow, both of you deserve it !

Leave a Reply

