Please Welcome Sarah Wallace!

S.L. Wallace in hat resized

Hi everyone! Sarah Wallace is here with us today to promote her latest book, Dante’s Day Off.  This adult, short story is fraught with controversy.  Our hero, Dante Marando, understands that the human body is fragile. With recent medical advances, he’s certain scientists will soon be able to keep healthy people alive for longer stretches of time, and he is determined to be a part of history in the making.  You see, in early July 2013, the following news article made headlines: “Possibility of First Head Transplant Fraught with Ethical and Medical Dilemmas.” Are head transplants really in our near future, and what will that mean for mankind? Is Dante interested in helping mankind thrive, or is he only looking out for himself?  Find out the answers to these questions in Dante’s Day Off.

Sarah, welcome!!

Thanks for having me.

We know you don’t have much time, so we’ll keep it short.  Can you share with us how you began your fiction writing journey?

I’ve always been a fan of the written word, and I have the nature of a storyteller. If storytelling is a learned behavior, then I most certainly learned it sitting around the dinner table, especially when my paternal grandmother was present. If, however, storytelling is in my genes, then I most certainly inherited it from my paternal grandmother. As for writing down fictional stories with the intent of publication, that was sparked by a vivid dream in early 2011. I began by writing down everything I could remember about my dream: names, places, descriptions, feelings, everything. Then I wrote the history of my main characters. After that, I began writing the story. Imagine my surprise, when a month later, the governor of my state began busting public unions. I attended a meeting and heard a disturbing statistic about the low number of wealthy people and how much money they had compared to everyone else. I remember thinking, “Oh my God, I’m living in my novel!” After that, I couldn’t stop writing, and furthermore, I felt my story needed to be heard. Even though my stories are all fictional, to date, they all contain elements of truth.

Thanks so much for stopping by.  We know you have to run, there is just so much to get done when you release a new book.  For our readers, here are a few ways to connect with Sarah and to get this awesome book:

Crossroads of Humanity Blog post: First Head Transplant Fraught with Dilemmas

Official Author Website: http://slwallace.com/

Dante's Day Off smaller

Amazon Book Link: http://amzn.com/B00FYCP48W

Author Bio:

S.L. Wallace is an upper elementary Montessori teacher and life long writer who is a descendant of the famous William Wallace. Like him, she believes in freedom and independence. Unlike him, she fights her battles with the pen.

Blessings,

K.R. and T.L.

International link for Fateful Night: smarturl.it/FatefulNight

International link for Darkest Day: smarturl.it/DarkestDay

Facebook: www.facebook.com/WhatSheKnewHughesBurns

Twitter: www.twitter.com/whatsheknewbook

Website: www.kandtproductions.com

Goodreads:  http://www.goodreads.com/

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/whatsheknew/boards/

Blog: https://krhughestlburns.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

