Book 3 is in the works!!

wpid-WSNHeadshot-kim-tamy-small.jpg

Hey everyone!

We thought we would update you on our writing.  We are working on book three in the What She Knew Trilogy, and the tentative title is “Brightest Dawn.”  K.R. and I are so excited about this one.  Along with the usual plot twists, we plan on revealing Marilyn’s new future!  Woot!!

Here’s a snipit of what we have so far:

 

Jackie blew a smoke ring at her sister.  “Really Lee, why do you always think I’ve done something?”

            “Usually because you have,” Lee watched for a moment before her attention was drawn to the children laughing on the lawn.

            “You wouldn’t understand if I told you.  Besides it isn’t my fault.”

            “What ?” Lee smiled and waved at Caroline as she chased the ball John-John had kicked.

            “It wasn’t my fault and I’m not taking the blame.”  Jackie remained oddly defiant.

            “Fine.  No blame. What happened?”  Lee stubbed out the cigarette in the ashtray.  She picked up her iced tea from the table between their chairs.

            “I think Papa Doc drugged me with some type of truth serum.”

            Lee spewed the sip of tea into the air.  “Oh dear, you’ve been reading too many spy novels.  Or have you been seeing a secret agent?” Lee laughed for a moment but caught the frown on her sister’s face.  “Okay, I’m sorry.  Tell me when this happened.”

            “At the coffee shop a few days or maybe a week ago, I don’t really remember.  I do recall thinking I had seen Jack.  He was walking outside the coffee shop looking in and then he turned and walked away with his head hung.”

            “Jackie, darling, you’re not making sense.  Did you go see someone about your grief?”

            “It really happened.  I’ve told you he’s alive.  Why won’t you believe me?”  Jackie stood up and stormed into the house.

 We hope you’ve enjoyed this little teaser.

Blessings,

K.R. and T.L.

Website: http://www.whatsheknew.wix.com/kandtproductions

Amazon: Fateful Night – http://dld.bz/c6FmS  Darkest Day – http://dld.bz/dkxrZ

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/whatsheknew.krhughestlburns?fref=ts

Twitter: https://twitter.com/WhatSheKnewBook

2 thoughts on “Book 3 is in the works!!

  1. Sounds like you’re off to a great start! I know how hard it can be to write sequels (I’m working on my own third). Best of luck to you guys!

Leave a Reply

