Broken Crayons Still Colour

Some beautiful words of wisdom from my dear friend Denise!

Denise Kennedy❀

Broken Crayons Still Colour

BrokenCrayons

StillColour

by Denise Kennedy

For the past few days this phrase has rolled in and out of my thoughts…a lot.

And every time it hushes me into contemplation.

So today, surrounded by lemons and cough bottle, the morning sun beaming through my window, and a softly flickering fire in my hearth, I write to you…to speak softly yet directly to your heart.

I could write lots on this four-worded title, quite easily and elaborately, indeed until the cows come home…but that is not entirely what my intentions are; instead I want to share something of a gem with you that will shine hope and inspiration, and determination into that backbone of yours.

When I ponder over the word broken it brings to mind many images. A person can feel broken from disappointment, unemployment, divorce, loss, disillusionment, sadness or grief.  A season…

View original post 490 more words

2 thoughts on “Broken Crayons Still Colour

Leave a Reply

